Home Topics Takahiro Kimoto

Takahiro Kimoto

TEPCO operators of the damaged Fukushima Daiichi power plant remove nuclear fuel from the storage pool of the No. 3 unit, one of the reactor buildings damaged by hydrogen explosions in the 2011 disaster triggered by an earthquake and tsunami, in Okuma, Fukushima Prefectuer on April 15, 2019. (Photo by JAPAN POOL VIA JIJI PRESS / POOL / AFP) / Japan OUT

Nuclear fuel removed from crippled Japan plant

The operator of Japan’s crippled Fukushima power plant on Monday began removing atomic fuel from inside a building housing one of the reactors that melted down in 2011.

Recent Stories

Delta Assembly charges DESOPADEC board on prudent management of funds

The Delta State House of Assembly, has tasked the board of the Delta State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission, DESOPADEC, on prudent management of funds released to it.
Hong Kong authorities have branded the protesters enemies of the people, saying they would never achieve their goals through violence. [Achmad Ibrahim-AP Photo]

Hong Kong’s night of mayhem — in pictures

Police in Hong Kong has fired rubber bullets and tear gas in an attempt to pin back anti-government demonstrators fleeing a besieged university campus where hundreds were holed up with petrol bombs and other homemade weapons amid fears of a bloody crackdown.

PSC decries proliferation of arms in Kogi, Bayelsa guber polls

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has decried the proliferation of arms in the Kogi and Bayelsa gubernatorial elections held on Saturday.

Bill Gates emerges world richest man again

Microsoft Founder and philanthropist Bill Gates has, once again, reclaimed the position of the world’s richest person, according to the Bloomberg Billionaires Index.
All Progressives Congress (APC) Nigeria

Court of Appeal sacks Delta APC lawmaker

The Court of Appeal sitting in Benin, Edo State, on Saturday sacked Mr Moses Anaughe of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the lawmaker representing Ughelli North Constituency ll at the Delta State House of Assembly.