Home Topics Oyinkan Braithwaite

Oyinkan Braithwaite

Oyinkan Braithwaite

Three Nigerians nominated for 2019 Women’s Prize for Literature

Three female Nigerian authors, Oyinkan Braithwaite, Emezi Akwaeke and Diana Evans have been nominated for the 2019 Women’s Prize for Fiction.
Akwaeke Emezi

Two Nigerian authors nominated for Women’s Prize for Fiction

The Women’s Award for Fiction, one of the UK’s most prestigious literary prizes, has nominated two Nigerian authors alongside 14 others in its 16-book longlist.

Recent Stories

NiMet warns against non-compliance to weather information

The Nigerian Meteorological Agency (NiMet) has warned against non-compliance to weather information, stating that it results in loss of over 350,000 hectares of land annually.
A girl waves a Syrian flag during a weekend rally against President Donald Trump’s move to recognise Israeli sovereignty over the Israeli-controlled Golan Heights (Ariel Schalit-AP)

Syrians protest Donald Trump decision on Golan Heights

Thousands of Syrians are protesting throughout Syria on Tuesday against US President Donald Trump’s official recognition of Israeli sovereignty over the Golan Heights, according to the Syrian state news agency SANA.

Workers urges federal government to slash political officials’ security votes to accommodate minimum wage

A cross section of workers in Enugu State have urged the Federal Government to reduce cost of governance and security votes of political office holders to accommodate the new minimum wage.

Nigerian Army, youths play football match in Yobe

Troops of 159 battalion, Nigerian Army, Geidam in Yobe state on Tuesday evening played a football match with youths from the host community to foster understanding in order to defeat the activities of Boko Haram insurgency in Geidam and other parts of Lake Chad.
Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu

Federal government flags off 2019 school census

The Federal Government has flagged of the 2018/2019 annual school census (ASC) for schools in the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.