Luis Suarez was tested again for COVID-19 and the results have once again come back positive.

Luis Suarez was tested again for COVID-19 and the results have once again come back positive. Luis Suarez still has the virus and so he should be ruled out of the big Champions League clash with Bayern Munich on Tuesday, But Atletico are not giving up on him just yet.

Everything seems to indicate that Luis Suarez will miss the Champions League match with Bayern Munich. He has once again tested positive, but Atletico Madrid will wait until the last minute before ruling him out completely.

Atletico have a huge Champions League match against the defending champions Bayern Munich. The Germans are still unbeaten in the competition. The La Liga outfit will be without their two main strikers in Luis Suarez and Diego Costa.


As Costa is out because of injury, all eyes were on the test the Uruguayan had to determine whether he still has coronavirus.

He has tested positive again. Luis Suarez still has the virus which will force him to remain in isolation until he tests negative.

‘Marca’ reports that Atletico are clinging on to a miracle. He will not be ruled out until the very last minute, but the protocol has to be strictly adhered to. It seems very unlikely Suarez can be available to face Bayern as there is very little time remaining.

Get more stories like this on Twitter


More Stories