Full list: No Real Madrid player in Spain’s World Cup qualifiers squad

Luis Enrique’s belligerent self-belief has led Spain to the semifinals of Euro 2020, but the former Barcelona boss has another personal score to settle in Tuesday’s last four against Italy.

No Real Madrid player was invited as Spain coach Luis Enrique named a World Cup qualifying squad.

However, there were many youth players in the squad list released on Thursday.

Spain is expected to battle Sweden, Georgia and Kosovo for September’s international window fixtures.

Full Spain squad

Goalkeepers: Unai Simon (Athletic Bilbao), David De Gea (Manchester United), Robert Sanchez (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Defenders: Jordi Alba (Barcelona), Jose Gaya (Valencia), Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Marcos Llorente (Atletico Madrid), Eric Garcia (Barcelona), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City), Inigo Martinez (Athletic Bilbao), Raul Albiol (Villarreal).

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Rodri (Manchester City), Koke (Atletico Madrid), Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad), Carlos Soler (Valencia), Brais Mendez (Celta Vigo).

Forwards: Pablo Fornals (West Ham), Pablo Sarabia (Paris Saint-Germain), Ferran Torres (Manchester City), Adama Traore (Wolverhampton), Alvaro Morata (Juventus), Gerard Moreno (Villarreal), Abel Ruiz (Sporting Braga)

Get more stories like this on Twitter and Telegram

Recommended Stories