Eberechi Eze makes PFA Championship Team of the Year

Tottenham Hotspur are reportedly interested in signing Queens Park Rangers forward Eberechi Eze in the summer.

Crystal Palace new signing Eberechi Eze has been included in the PFA Championship Team of the Year.

The PFA made the announcement which was published on their verified Twitter handle on Tuesday.

Eze’s inclusion is due to his impressive performance for former club Queens Park Rangers last season.

The 22-year-old scored 13 goals and provided eight assists in 45 Championship appearances for QPR.

He was voted QPRs Players’ Player of the Year, the Supporters’ Player of the Year and the club Player of the Year.

The PFA Championship Team of the Year was dominated by newly promoted Leeds United who have four players: Luke Ayling, Ben White, Liam Cooper and Kalvin Philips.

Other players in the list are Brice Samba of Nottingham Forest, West Bromwich Albion’s Romaine Sawyers, Aleksandar Mitrovic and Joe Bryan of Fulham and Brentford duo of Said Benrahma and Ollie Watkins.

PFA Championship Team of the Year:


Brice Samba (Nottingham Forest)


Luke Ayling (Leeds United)

Ben White (Leeds United)

Liam Cooper (Leeds United)

Joe Bryan (Fulham)


Eberechi Eze (QPR)

Kalvin Philips (Leeds United)

Romaine Sawyers (West Bromwich Albion)


Aleksandar Mitrovic (Fulham)

Said Benrahma (Brentford)

Ollie Watkins (Brentford)

Get more stories like this on Twitter and Telegram

Recommended Stories