Srdjan Vasiljevic

Angola coach Srdan Vasiljevic has unveiled his 23-man squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon) in Egypt.

The Serbian coach dropped four players from his 27-man roster with Girona defender Jonas Ramalho being one of the biggest omissions.

The trio of Chico (FC Bravos do Maquis), Jeremie Bela (Albacete, Spain) and Clinton da Mata (Club Brugge, Belgium) also failed to make the final cut.

Angola will be excited to watch Al Ahly winger Geraldo at the Afcon.

Angola Afcon squad


Toni Cabaça (1st of August), Landu (Interclube of Luanda) and Ndulu (Sport of Huíla).


Isaac (1st in August), Dani Massunguna (1st of August), Paizo (1st of August), Edy Afonso (Petro de Luanda), Wilson (Petro de Luanda), Bastos (Lazio, Italy), Jonathan Buatu (Portugal) and Bruno Gaspar (Sporting, Portugal)


Herenilson (Petro de Luanda), Show (1st of August), Macaia (1st of August), Stélvio Cruz (F91 Dudelange, Luxembourg), Djalma Campos (Alanyaspor, Turkey), Freddy (Antalyaspor, Turkey ) and Geraldo (Al Ahly, Egypt).


Mabululo (1st of August), Mateus Galiano (Boavista, Portugal), Wilson Eduardo (Sporting of Braga, Portugal), Gelson Dala (Rio Ave, Portugal) and Evandro Brandão (Leixões, Portugal).

Get more stories like this on Twitter

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]

More Stories