The Nigeria Basketball Federation has announced that the Total National Division 1 League will start on the 27th of November 2018.

In a letter sent to the 20 teams by the Secretary-General of the Nigeria Basketball Governing body, Chimezie Asiegbu, Alake Sports Centre in Ijeja, Abeokuta will host teams in Atlantic Conference.

While 11 Teams in the Savannah Conference are expected to be at the Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi in Benue State between 27th of November and 4th of December to battle for 2 available National Final 4 slots.

Teams competing in the Atlantic Conference are Base Hawks, O.S Lions (Osun), Raptors (Lagos), T. Joba (Akwa Ibom), Comets (Lagos), Police Bombers (Lagos), Impression Academy (Delta), Akure Raiders (Ondo) and Invaders from Ado Ekiti.

While Apa Flames (Benue), Dashon Mambas, Benue Braves, Kano Pyramids, Yobe Desert Warriors, Zamfara Shooters, Chip Giants, All Stars of Abuja, Nigerian Army, Jewel Bulls, and Kada Stars battle it out in the Savannah Conference.

Indoor Sports Hall of National Stadium in Surulere, Lagos will host the final between 17th and 22nd of December with the top 2 teams gaining promotion to the National Premier League for the 2019 season.

Get more stories like this on Twitter & Facebook

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]