Wike asks Rivers Assembly to confirm 13 as commissioners

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State has kick started the process of reconstituting a new cabinet after he sacked the Commissioners on July 24 by forwarding a list of 13 Commissioner-Designates to the Rivers House of Assembly for screening.

The Commissioner designates include: Emma Okah, Charles Wogu, Ibibia Walters, Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja, Isaac Kamalu, Mrs Sukelu Oyagiri, Damiete Afred Miller, Boma Iyayi, Emeka Onowu, Prof. Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwabueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo and Prof Kaniye Ebeku they are to appear before the House of Assembly on Tuesday August 8 at 10 am.

It is noteworthy that some of the former Commissioners are staging a comeback as indicated in the list, Among them include: Emma Okah, Prof Kaniye Ebeku, Isaac Kamalu, Ibibia Walters and Boma Iyayi.

Read Also:  NSITF board: APC chair Oshiomhole is talking out of ignorance – Chris Ngige

The Clerk of the Rivers House of Assmbly, Mr Stanford Oba, revealed the name in a statement.

Governor Wike, yesterday, Sunday, August 6, sacked all his Special Advisers, except the one on Religious Affairs.

Get more stories like this on Twitter and Telegram