Ondo State Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has approved the appointment of Interim Management Committee Chairmen for the 18 local government areas of the state.

Akeredolu said this in a statement signed by his Chief Press Secretary (CPS), Mr Olusegun Ajiboye on Thursday in Akure.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Ondo State House of Assembly had on Oct. 18, during plenary, dissolved the 18 local government Caretaker Committee Chairmen after their tenure were extended twice.

The governor said that the appointment was sequel to the ratification of the list by the State House of Assembly on Dec. 13.

“They include Mr Rafiu Eniayewu for Akoko North East LG, Mr Yomi Babatunde for Akoko South East LG, Mr Ayodele Akande for Akoko North West LG, Augustine Olatunji for Akoko South West LG, Mr Adebayo Benjamin for Owo LG, and Mr Agboola Ajike for Ose LG.

“Others include Mr Gbenga Michael for Akure South LG, Gabriel Ogbesetore for Akure North LG, Mr Alex Oladimeji for Ifedore LG, Biyi Ayannuola for Idanre LG, Akinkuote Augustine for Ondo East LG, Ebenezer Akinsulire for Ondo West LG.

“Ikumawoyi Samuel for Odigbo LG, Akinsuroju Michael for Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo LG, Ojo Omolewa for Ese Odo LG, Otito Atikase for Ilaje LG, Morenike Alaka for Okitipupa LG, Gbadebo Odimayo for Irele LG,” Ajiboye said.

Get more stories like this on Twitter

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]

More Stories