Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress in Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, and his running mate, Dr. Obafemi Hamzat, have described the conduct of the presidential and National Assembly elections as peaceful and transparent so far.

Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the Governorship candidate of All Progressives Congress is leading the candidate of the People`s Democratic Party (PDP) in Lagos State, Mr Jimi Agbaje with a wide margin.

With results in 15 local governments declared by INEC, Sanwo-Olu has amassed an unassailable lead of over 300,000 votes.

He beat Agbaje by wide margins in all the councils: Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, Epe, Ikeja, Ikorodu, Amuwo-Odofin, Ibeju-Lekki, Agege, Apapa, Somolu, Eti-Osa, Oshodi-Isolo, Mushin and Kosofe, Surulere.

The remaining five local governments are Badagry, Ojo, Alimosho, Ifako-Ijaye and Ajeromi-Ifelodun.

Results at a Glance

Ikeja LGA
APC: 28,592
ADP: 143
PDP: 8,109

Ikorodu LGA
ADP: 620
APC: 45,879
PDP: 14,769

Amuwo-Odofin LGA
ADP: 184
APC: 23,267
PDP: 13,700

Ibeji Lekki LGA
ADP: 143
APC: 23,298
PDP: 3,320

Agege LGA
ADP: 86
APC: 38,515
PDP: 8,371

Apapa LGA
ADP: 53
APC: 20,469
PDP: 5,959

Shomolu LGA
ADP: 203
APC: 40,408
PDP: 9,991

Eti-Osa LGA
ADP: 286
APC: 30,504
PDP: 10,678

Oshodi-Isolo LGA
ADP: 611
APC: 39,945
PDP: 12,585

Mushin LGA
ADP: 317
APC: 51,899
PDP: 8,751

Surulere LGA
ADP: 313
APC: 39,986
PDP: 13,733

Get more stories like this on Twitter

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]

More Stories