The National Executive Committee (NEC) and the National Think Tank Committee (NTTC) of Action Alliance (AA) party rose from several hours meeting in Abuja and clamped an indefinite suspension on the National Chairman and National Secretary of the party, Kenneth Udeze, and James Vernimbe respectively.

Action Alliance (AA) party yesterday withdrew its petition against the election of Imo State governor, Emeka Ihedioha, from the Tribunal.

The party, at an emergency meeting of its National Think Tank Committee (NTTC) yesterday in Abuja, unanimously reached “approval of the withdrawal of the party’s name from the Imo State governorship elections petition tribunal for the overall interest of the party and Imo state.”

The party at the meeting also suspended some members of its National Working Committee (NWC) which include, the Deputy National Chairman, Alh. Mohammed Abubakar; National Publicity Secretary, Charles Chukwuemeka; National Youth Leader, Michael Madu; National Legal Adviser, Anaukyaa Mnenga Peter Esq and National Financial Secretary, Chief Eze Nwoke.

Others suspended are: National Auditor, Adebayo Lawal; National Vice Chairman, North West, Alhaji Jibril Aminu; National Vice Chairman, North Central, Eli Moses and National Vice Chairman, South West, Hon. Joshua Adewole.

The party, which said it relies on Article 14 (2L and M) and Article 15(5a) of its Constitution, added that it suspended the members for alleged gross misconduct, insisting that the suspension takes effect from 21st June, 2019.

The party, in its communiqué signed by National Chairman, Chief Barr. Kenneth Udeze and its National Secretary, Vernimbe James, approved a five-member disciplinary committee to hear and investigate the gross misconduct allegation against the members.

Get more stories like this on Twitter

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]

More Stories