Cross River APC delegates elect new chapter chairman

All Progressives Congress (APC) Nigeria

About 2,300 delegates of the All Progressives Congress have elected Alphonsus Eba as chairman-elect of the party.

Eba emerged following a voice vote at the UJ Esuene Stadium in Calabar and will lead 35 other members of the new executive.

Chairman of the APC Electoral Panel, Abubakar Malami, said Article 20 of the party’s constitution gives room for voice votes hence their decision to adopt voice votes for Congress.

On his part, the new chairman-elect promised to be a servant and not a leader.

He thanked the governor for standing by him and said their immediate plan is to retain and sustain the government house in the state.

Several dignitaries graced the Congress including the governor Professor Ben Ayade and his deputy Professor Ivara Esu.

Others include minister of state power, Gody Jedy–Agba, former vice-chancellor of the University of Calabar, Professor Ivara Esu, and Senator John Owan Enoh.

Get more stories like this on Twitter and Telegram

Recommended Stories