Government of the State of Osun

Osun State Governor, Mr. Rauf Aregbesola, has appointed secretaries for the Local Government Areas and Local Council Development Authority in the state.

The governor made known the new appointments through a statement signed by Barrister Kunle Oyatomi, monitored on a state-owned radio station in Osogbo, Friday evening.

The appointments which take immediate effect will terminate with the tenure of local government chairmen and parliamentarians, who were elected in January this year.

Each of the sixty-two secretaries will serve in the 30 Local Government Areas and 32 Local Council Development Authority.

The statement reads: “The Governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, has appointed Secretaries for all the Local Government Areas and Local Council Development Areas as he winds down his administration on November 27.”

Get more stories like this on Twitter

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]

More Stories