President Buhari swears in two INEC commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari, Monday, unveiled the Central Bank Digital Currency (CBDC) otherwise known as eNaira making Nigeria the first African country to introduce the new innovative form of the payment system.

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday swore in two National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The two newly swear-in Commissioners are part of the six cleared by the Senate in July this year.

Recall that President Buhari had on September 15, 2021, sworn in three of the cleared National Commissioners.

The swearing-in took place before the official launch of the eNaira and 2022 Armed Forces Remembrance Day emblem.

The new National Commissioners are Prof. Muhammad Sani Kallah (Katsina State) and Professor Kunle Cornelius Ajayi (Ekiti State).

Get more stories like this on Twitter and Telegram

Recommended Stories