The Speaker of the Niger State House of Assembly, Alhaji Abdullahi Wuse, has decried the inefficiency and unproductively of the local government system in the state.

Nine former commissioners are being returned as Commissioners to the Niger state Executive Council in the commissioners’ list submitted for screening and confirmation to the Niger State House of Assembly.

The names were contained in a letter signed by the Niger state Governor, Alhaji Abubakar Sani Bello, and dated 24th September which was read during plenary on Tuesday.

The returning Commissioners include Barrister Nasara Dan-Mallam, Zakari Abubakar, Haliru Zakari Jikantoro, Hajiya Ramatu Mohammed Yar’Adua, Engineer Ibrahim Panti, Dr. Mustapha Jubril, Sunday Kolo, Alhaji Haruna Dukku and Honorable Mamman Musa.

Others include the current Permanent Secretary in the state Ministry of Health, Dr. Makusidi Mohammed, Barrister Mukhtar Nasale, Alhaji Yusuf Jibril, Mr. Emmanuel Umar, Mohammed Sani Idris, Barrister Mohammed Tanko Zakari and Barrister Abdulmalik Sarkin Dani.

The Speaker of the Niger state House of Assembly, Honorable Abdullahi Bawa Wuse said that the names would be considered during the executive sitting of the Assembly adding that a due date for screening would be communicated on a later day.

Get more stories like this on Twitter

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]

More Stories