Nigeria Taekwondo Federation

Delta State has won the 10th edition of the Korean Ambassador’s Taekwondo Cup with five gold, two silver and two bronze medals which ended on Sunday at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos.

Kebbi came second with three gold, three silver and three bronze medals, while Kano came in third position with three gold and one bronze medal.

Lagos finished fourth with two gold, five silver and six bronze medals. Nigeria Army came in joint fifth position with FCT two gold, two silver and two bronze.

Q-Madi TKD Club, Oyo, Akwa Ibom and Edo clinched also won gold medals while other teams that got on the medal table include Anambra, Ogun, Ondo, Osun and the Nigeria Police.

Medallists were presented with taekwondo uniforms, sports bags and training equipment in addition to the national ranking points awarded by the federation.

MVP male and female awards went to Peter Itiku of FCT and Uzoamaka Otuadinma of Delta. They got brand new television, which were presented by the South Korean Ambassador, Lee In-Tae.

The Korea Ambassador Cup is an annual taekwondo competition supported by the Embassy of Korea in Nigeria and organized by the Nigeria Taekwondo Federation in conjunction with a host state.

Get more stories like this on Twitter

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]

More Stories