Nigeria has confirmed 12 new casesof coronavirus with total number of cases in the country rising to 151.

With Malawi hit by the COVID-19 pandemic, on Thursday, only four of the 55 countries and sovereign states of Africa are still safe from the spreading scourge.

The coronavirus-free African states are South Sudan, Comoros Island, Lesotho, Sao Tome & Principe.

Malawi recorded three cases, on Thursday, as the number of cases in Africa struck 6,940 with 278 deaths and 567 recoveries as of 8.30p.m.

The most affected countries in Africa are South Africa, Algeria, Egypt, Morocco, and Tunisia.

As of 8.45p.m., the global cases was 1,000,959 with 51,375 deaths and 210,244 recoveries.

Get more stories like this on Twitter

AD: To get thousands of free final year project topics and other project materials sorted by subject to help with your research [click here]

More Stories